Thursday, September 8, 2011

Beginner Webinars (or those looking to learn a few new tricks)

It isn't all on the Net DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinar
WhenMonday, Sep 19, 2011
Wherehttps://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/354110016 (map)
DescriptionJoin Myrt as we discuss BEGINNING GENEALOGY TOPICS to include an overview of collecting family docs, with a workshop component to analyze info in a birth and in a death certificate. Participants will receive a transcription form to use with each document we will analyze. You'll also receive copies of the original documents we'll transcribe, for later reference. We will consider the reliability of each tidbit of information provided in each document. To calculate the time in your area, see the Time Zone Converter at: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html 9pm Eastern US 8pm Central US 7pm Mountain US 6pm Pacific US Remember the first 100 people in the room at the time of the event are permitted to attend. Arrive 15 minutes early for the "pre-webinar warm-up". Title: DearMYRTLE's IT ISN'T ALL ON THE NET Workshop Webinar Date: Monday, September 19, 2011 Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Pacific After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. REGISTRATION https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/354110016


A few good sites DearMYRTLE Workshop Webinar
WhenMonday, Sep 26, 2011
Wherehttps://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/944789017 (map)
DescriptionJoin Myrt as we discuss BEGINNING GENEALOGY TOPICS to include an overview of Cyndi's List, FamilySearch including wiki and records, Ancestry.com, USGenWeb and GenealogyBank for a basic understanding of the how-to help and original documents available out there. The goal is not to overwhelm attendees with the plethora of online trees, freebie and subscription websites. We'll just discuss these a few to keep things simple. To calculate the time in your area, see the Time Zone Converter at: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html 9pm Eastern US 8pm Central US 7pm Mountain US 6pm Pacific US Remember the first 100 people in the room at the time of the event are permitted to attend. Arrive 15 minutes early for the "pre-webinar warm-up". Title: DearMYRTLE's A FEW GOOD SITES Workshop Webinar Date: Monday, September 26, 2011 Time: 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM PDT After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar. Space is limited. REGISTRATION https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/944789017


No comments:

Post a Comment